(852) 2880 6933
(852) 2911 9090
個人資料保密政策聲明(「保密聲明」)

本公司極為重視閣下的私隱權。本保密聲明乃根據香港個人資料私隱專員公署發出的指引所編制,列明本公司在處理閣下的個人資料時所依據的政策與慣例,以及閣下就本公司使用閣下的個人資料以便向閣下提供服務而同意的事項。

在本保密聲明內,下列詞語的涵義如下:

聯屬公司 : 指與本公司有關的另一間公司,為本公司的附屬公司或控股公司,或該控股公司的另一間附屬公司

指定屋苑 : 指網頁所列出的恒基兆業地產有限公司旗下之指定屋苑

個人資料 : 指香港特別行政區《1995年個人資料(私隱)條例》-第486章,個人資料(私隱)條例對個人資料的定義

服務 : 指本公司於指定屋苑內向閣下提供的名氣網服務,包括但不限於寬頻服務、無線區域網絡服務及其他增值服務

名氣網 : 指本公司轄下升級電訊服務之品牌

本公司 : 指名氣通電訊固網有限公司,登記地址為香港北角渣華道363號23樓

網站 : 指名氣網的網站,網址為http://www.tgtnet.com

閣下 : 指名氣網登記用戶,包括指定屋苑內物業之登記業主或獲業主授權使用此服務的住客

 

1. 本公司保留的個人資料

本公司會彙集以下個人資料:

(i)當閣下進入網站時,本公司的伺服器會記錄閣下的互聯網規約地址。本公司亦會彙集閣下所瀏覽網頁的資料,並以曲奇檔案儲存個人喜好。

(ii)當閣下登記使用名氣網服務時,本公司所彙集的個人資料會包括聯絡資料、獨有標識符、財務資料及本公司提供服務所必要的其他資料。

(iii)本公司同時彙集閣下於問卷調查內自願提供的個人資料。

(iv)只要本公司仍為閣下提供服務,並需處理提供服務的相關事宜,本公司將會保留閣下的個人資料。

 

2. 收集、披露及轉告保存個人資料的目的

(i)當閣下進入本公司的網站時(登記使用本公司的服務除外),閣下的個人資料會用作分析本公司系統的問題;彙集人口數據;改善本公司網站的內容;設計切合閣下需要的內容及/或網頁的版面;以及通知閣下網頁的更新及/或新內容,閣下的個人資料並會就此等目的而加以保存。

(ii)就閣下登記使用本公司服務而彙集有關閣下的個人資料,將會用作處理閣下的申請;向閣下提供服務;分析、批核及/或查對閣下就本公司提供服務予閣下的信貸、付款及/或其他情況;處理閣下要求的付款指示;遵循行業慣例及處理查詢、投訴及與閣下選用本公司服務直接有關的事宜,閣下的個人資料並會就此等目的而加以保存。

(iii)本公司亦會使用閣下的個人資料作推廣、研究及宣傳本公司或本公司聯屬公司認為閣下可能感興趣的服務及/或彼等的服務及產品。倘閣下不擬收取本公司聯屬公司或本公司的直接市場資料,請以下文所提供的電郵地址與本公司聯絡。

(iv)本公司可以就提供服務向本公司聘用的第三者、或按法律規定、或應閣下的要求、或向本公司可能轉讓本公司的業務,或本公司和閣下的或其他與本公司服務相關的任何協議、安排或交易有關的全部或任何權利及/或責任的任何機構披露閣下的個人資料(本保密聲明並未列出任何該等第三者或機構的個人資料及私隱政策)。

 

3. 本公司採取確保閣下個人資料安全的措施

(i)本公司採取一切合理可行的措施,確保閣下的個人資料受到保護,以防在未經授權下或在意外情況下被取閱或使用。閣下的個人資料會儲存於一個保安伺服器內,而本公司的員工亦曾接受培訓,以保證彼等遵守嚴格的保安及保密標準。

(ii)當閣下於本公司網站呈交閣下的個人資料時,本公司設有額外的保安措施以保障閣下的個人資料,包括使用防火牆,並以戶口號碼及密碼加以確認,而財務資料會以加密方式透過一個保安付款閘道器傳送。然而,鑑於互聯網的性 質,本公司不能保證數據的傳輸達百分百安全。

 

4. 存取資料與更正資料

本公司會盡力不斷更新閣下的資料,因此倘閣下的資料有任何變動 ,務請盡快知會本公司。如閣下知悉本公司所保存的資料有任何錯漏,謹請閣下聯絡本公司。閣下擁有法定權利,可要求取得及更改閣下的個人資料。如閣下擬提出以上要求,或對本公司處理個人資料的政策或慣例有任何疑問,歡迎透過電子郵件發送至cs@tgtnet.com 或致函香港北角渣華道363號23樓,與本公司聯絡。

本公司可在收到閣下的通知後,就每次要求預先收取象徵式費用。

(852) 2880 6933
(852) 2911 9090
PERSONAL DATA PRIVACY POLICY STATEMENT (“PPS”)

The Company is committed to respecting your privacy. This PPS is made in accordance with the guidelines issued by the Hong Kong Office of the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data and sets out the Company’s policies and practices with regard to your personal data and what you are agreeing to with respect to the Company’s use of your personal data to provide you with the Services.

In this PPS the following words and expressions shall have the meanings as set out below:

Affiliates : means in relation to the Company, another company that is a subsidiary of, or a holding company of, or another subsidiary of such a holding company of the Company;

Designated Estates : means the selected estates developed by Henderson Land Development Company Limited and as set out in the Web Site;

Personal Data : means personal data as defined in the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance 1995 – Cap.486 of the Laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region;

Services : means the tgconnect services provided by the Company to you in Designated Estates, including but not limited to the broadband services, wireless LAN services and any other value-added services;

tgconnect : Means a brand under the Company providing premium telecom services;
Company : means Towngas Telecommunications Fixed Network Limited, a company incorporated in Hong Kong whose registered office is located at 23rd Floor, 363 Java Road, North Point, Hong Kong;

Web Site : means tgconnect’s web site with its URL as http://www.tgtnet.com ;

you, your : means the registered user of tgconnect, including the owner of the flat in the Designated Estate or any resident using the Service with the authorization from the owner of that flat.

 

1. Personal Data Held by the Company

The Company would collect the following personal data:

(i) When you visit the Web Site, the Company’s server shall record your IP address. The Company would also collect details of the pages you visit and use cookies to store individual preferences.

(ii) When you subscribe to the Services, Personal Data collected will include contact details, unique identifiers, financial information and other Personal Data necessary for the provision of the Services.

(iii) The Company will also collect Personal Data you may volunteer in response to surveys or questionnaires it may conduct.

(iv) The Company will keep your Personal Data for as long as it requires to provide you with the Services and to handle matters incidental thereto.

 

2. Collection, Disclosure, and Transfer of Personal Data

(i) When you visit the Web Site (other than for the purpose of subscribing to the Services), your Personal Data are used and kept for the purposes of diagnosing problems with the Company’s systems; gathering demographic information; improving the content of the Web Site; customizing the content and/or layout of pages in the Web Site; and notifying you of updates to, and/or new releases of, the Web Site.

(ii) Personal Data collected in connection with your subscription to the Services are used and kept for the purposes of processing your application; providing the Services; analysing, verifying and/or checking your credit, payment, and/or status in relation to provision of the Services; processing of any payment instructions requested by you; complying with industry practices and handling enquiries, complaints and matters directly related to your subscription to the Services.

(iii) The Company may also use your Personal Data for the purposes of marketing, research and promotion of the Services and/or its Affiliates’ services and products which the Company, or its Affiliates, thinks might interest you. If you do not want to receive direct marketing material from either the Company or its Affiliates, please contact the Company via the email address provided below.

(iv) The Company may disclose your Personal Data to third parties for the purpose of providing the Services; or as required by law; or at your request; or it may disclose your Personal Data to any entity to whom the Company may assign its business, or all or any of its rights and/or obligations under any contract, arrangement or transaction between you and the Company or otherwise in respect of the Services (this PPS does not cover the personal data and privacy policies of any such third parties or entities).

 

3. Steps the Company takes to ensure the security of your Personal Data

(i) The Company takes all reasonably practicable steps to ensure that your Personal Data is protected against unauthorized or accidental access or use. Your Personal Data will be stored in secure servers and the Company’s staffs have been trained to ensure their compliance with strict standards of security and confidentiality.

(ii) When you submit your Personal Data at the Web Site, the Company has additional security measures to protect your Personal Data including firewall and authentication by account number as well as password and financial information will be sent in encrypted format via a secure payment gateway. However, owing to the nature of the Internet, the Company cannot guarantee the data is 100% secure in transmission.

 

4. Data Access and Data Correction

The Company tries to keep your Personal Data up to date but in order to do so you should inform by the Company of any change in such data as soon as possible. If you become concerned that the Personal Data the Company holds is incorrect please contact the Company. You have the statutory right to request access to, and the correction of, your Personal Data. If you wish to make such a request, or have any questions regarding the Company’s personal data privacy Policies or practices, please contact the Company at cs@tgtnet.com, or write to: Towngas Telecommunications Fixed Network Limited, 21/F 363 Java Road, North Point, Hong Kong.

A small fee may be levied upon notice, in advance, for each request made.